What is a cookie?
A cookie is a text file which may be stored on a device when accessing an online service using a browser.
Why do we store cookies on your device?
We receive and store certain types of information each time you interact with us. Therefore, when you access our Site, information about your browsing behaviour may be recorded in cookies installed on your device.
We send these cookies to facilitate your browsing on our Site. They may also be installed by our partners to personalise the advertising which is addressed to you outside of our Site.
Furthermore, cookies may be located in different areas of our Site.
Only the sender of a cookie can read or modify the information it contains.
The cookies we send
We install cookies on your device to allow us to recognise your browser when you use our Site.
We send cookies for the following purposes:
• To store information entered on forms, manage and secure access to restricted and personal areas, such as your personal area, or manage your shopping basket. We may send you emails to inform you of the status of your basket; You can stop this targeting at any time by using the unsubscribe link at the bottom of the emails;
• To compile traffic statistics (number of visits, pages viewed, cancellation of a process) in order to monitor and improve the quality of our services via Google Analytics;
• To stay in the site language selected when you first accessed the Site.
When you access our Site, one or several cookies from partner companies (known as ‘third-party cookies’) may be installed on your device by the pages of our Site.
The purposes of third-party cookies are:
• to identify the pages consulted on our Site in order to personalise the advertising which is addressed to you outside of our Site via Facebook, LinkedIn, Google Ads;
• to make it easier for Site users to share content and improve user-friendliness (social network buttons);
• to send you targeted marketing by email, if you have given authorisation to this effect.
You can change your browser's settings at any time to store cookies on your device or, on the contrary, to reject them, either systematically or according to the sender.
You can also set your browser to accept or reject cookies on an individual basis, before a cookie is potentially stored on your device.
If your browser is set to reject all cookies, you will not be able to take advantage of certain functions on our Site, such as receiving personalised recommendations.
The settings are different for each browser. They are explained in the help menu of your browser, where you can see how to set your cookie preferences. You can find more information on how to remove or control cookies at www.AboutCookies.org
We can show content or send personalised messages by using ‘profiling’ techniques (defined in the GDPR as ‘any kind of automated personal data processing consisting in using personal data to assess certain personal aspects relating to a physical person, particularly for analysing or predicting elements relating to his or her personal preferences, interests, behaviour or location’):
- Personalised advertising banner
After browsing on our Site, personalised advertising banners may appear when you are on other websites. We try to show you offers that are relevant to you. Accordingly, the advertising banners which appear will be related to the pages you have viewed when browsing on our Site using your device. This service is intended to offer you personalised advertising for products or services based on the recent behaviour of internet users on its partners’ sites and applications. In order to do this, our service provider recognises internet users by means of cookies.
If you have agreed to us contacting you for marketing purposes, we may send you newsletters about services which are likely to interest you. In order to do this, we study our clients’ online habits and browsing behaviour. This enables us to send personalised marketing messages.
How long are cookies installed for?
In any case, the cookies installed on your browsing device with your consent are destroyed 13 months after being installed on your device.
Update: September 2019